IOG - Agricultural

The Agricultural Industry Operators Group (IOG) meets regularly to discuss issues and concerns specific to the agricultural sector.

Communiques

Membership

Name Organisation Position Contact
Wayne Newton AgForce Grains President wayne_newton@bigpond.com
Zachary Whale AgForce Queensland Grains Policy Director
Chair Agricultural IOG
WhaleZ@agforceqld.org.au
John McKew Australian Fodder Industry Association (AFIA) Chief Executive Officer john@afia.org.au
Burn Ashburner
Dan Galligan
Canegrowers Senior Manager - Industry Burn_Ashburner@canegrowers.com.au
Michael Murray Cotton Australia National Water Policy Manager, Queensland Policy Manager michaelm@cotton.org.au
John Darby Grain Handlers Association Queensland Representative darbsrally@hotmail.com
Tony Mahar National Farmers Federation (NFF) CEO tmahar@nff.org.au
Prudence Gordon National Farmers Federation (NFF) General Manager, Trade and Economics pgordon@nff.org.au
David Mailler NSW Farmers Executive Councillor - Region 2 davemailler@bigpond.com
Kathy Rankin NSW Farmers Policy Advisor rankink@nswfarmers.org.au
Lionel Wieck Peanut Company Australia (PCA) Grower Relationships lwieck@pca.com.au
Rob Kerin Primary Producers South Australia (PPSA) Chief Executive robkerin@ymail.com
Stephen Sheridan Victorian Farmers Federation Grains Group Manager ssheridan@VFF.org.au

Feedback

If you belong to an association, you’re encouraged to raise any concerns or pass feedback through your representative. Alternatively, you may wish to contact the NHVR’s Manager Industry Stakeholder Engagement, John Gilbert, to discuss your concerns or suggestions for improvement.

John Gilbert, OAM
Manager Industry Stakeholder Engagement
Email: john.gilbert@nhvr.gov.au
Phone: 07 3309 8576
Mobile: 0423 550 233