IOG - Technical Working Group

The Technical Working Group Industry Operator Group (IOG) meets regularly to discuss issues and concerns specific to safety management systems and technology.

Terms of reference

Technical Working Group - Terms of reference (PDF, 445KB)

Meeting 1


Name Organisation Position
Dr Peter Hart Australian Road Transport Suppliers Association (ARTSA) Chairperson
Chris Loose Australian Trucking Association (ATA) Senior Advisor, Engineering
Phillip Hodges Commercial Vehicle Industry Association of Australia (CVIAA) Chairperson
Mark Hester Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development Section Head
Greg Forbes Heavy Vehicle Industry Australia (HVIA) National Manager, Government Relations and Policy
Mark Hammond Truck Industry Council (TIC) Chief Technical Officer


If you belong to an association, you’re encouraged to raise any concerns or pass feedback through your representative. Alternatively, you may wish to contact the NHVR’s Manager Industry Stakeholder Engagement, John Gilbert, to discuss your concerns or suggestions for improvement.

John Gilbert, OAM
Manager Industry Stakeholder Engagement
Phone: 07 3309 8576
Mobile: 0423 550 233