NHVR congratulates QTA award winners


The NHVR has congratulated winners of the 27th Annual Queensland Trucking Association Industry Awards.

NHVR CEO Sal Petroccitto said the awards recognised leaders who were continuing to demonstrate excellence in Australian trucking.

“I was particularly pleased to see Ross Fraser OAM, from Frasers Livestock Transport, recognised with the prestigious Industry Excellence Award and Belinda Polglase from All Purpose Transport as the Trucking Woman of the Year,” Mr Petroccitto said.

“Both have been significant contributors the NHVR’s reform agenda and it was fitting that they were recognised for their efforts over a long period of time.

“I welcome the QTA’s on-going support for those at the cutting edge of heavy vehicle safety with Followmont Transport winning the Industry Safety Award.”

Mr Petroccitto said the NHVR was encouraged to see several companies undertaking initiatives that support the NHVR’s information campaign ahead of changes to Chain of Responsibility laws coming in mid 2018.

“When you consider the heavy vehicle supply chain reaches more than 165,000 companies, it’s great to see organisations taking steps to improve their supply chain safety now,” he sad.

The NHVR also congratulated other award winners including:

  • Young Achiever/s of the Year – Errin-Leigh Ebzery (Team Transport and Logistics) and Rodolo Morales-Diaz (Bonds Transport Group)
  • Professional Driver of the Year – Mark Waddington (Cannon Logistics)
  • People Leadership Award – Team Transport and Logistics.

For more information on changes to Chain of Responsibility laws go to www.nhvr.gov.au/cor


Contact: Andrew Berkman | 0429 128 637