Useful contacts

PBS ASSESSORS

Business Name Contact Details Address
Advantia Transport Consulting
Australia-wide
Rob Di Cristoforo
rob@advantia.com.au
Ph: (03) 9438 6790
30/240 Plenty Road
Bundoora VIC 3083
www.advantia.com.au
ARRB Group
Australia-wide
Anthony Germanchev
anthony.germanchev@arrb.com.au
Philip Roper
philip.roper@arrb.com.au
Ph: (03) 9881 1599
500 Burwood Hwy
Vermont South VIC 3133
www.arrb.com.au
Bisitecniks Pyt Ltd Keith Mackinlay
keithm@bisi.com.au
Paul Walsh
paulw@bisi.com.au
Ph: (03) 5339 6777
2 Old Creswick Rd
Wendouree VIC 3355
Bremar Automotion Pty Ltd Brett Longhurst
brett@bremarauto.com
Ph: (03) 9029 3323
M: 0425 724 060
www.bremarauto.com
Mechanical System Dynamics Pty Ltd
Australia-wide
Dr Hans Prem
hans@msdynamics.com.au
Ph: (03) 9588 1000
Fax: (03) 9588 1661
Australia-wide
Dr Kinh-Luan Mai
luan@msdynamics.com.au
Ph: (03) 9886 6316
N/A
Kenworth Trucks, a division of Paccar Australia Pty Phil Webb
phil.webb@paccar.com
Ph: (03) 9721 1567
Fax: (03) 9720 4144
64 Canterbury Road
Bayswater VIC 3153
Tiger Spider Brendan Coleman
Brendan.Coleman@tigerspider.com.au
Ph: (03) 9537 1027
M: 0427 940 799
Marcus Coleman
marcus.coleman@tigerspider.com.au
Ph: (03) 9537 1027
M: 0408 525 471
106/181 St. Kilda Road
St. Kilda VIC 3182
www.tigerspider.com.au
Truck Engineering Australia Greg Findlater
gregfindlater@truckengineering.com.au
Ph: (07) 3390 3588
Unit 14, 42 Smith Street
Capalaba QLD 4157
www.truckengineering.com.au

PBS CERTIFIERS

Business Name Contact Details Address
ADR Compliance Services Peter Gillard
peter@adrcompliance.com.au
0412 546 825
N/A
Bisitecniks Pty Ltd
VIC/NSW/QLD
John Crawley
Ph: (03) 5339 6777
jcrawley@bisi.com.au
Keith Mackinlay
Ph: (03) 5339 6777
keithm@bisi.com.au
N/A
BTTengineering Eddie van den Berg
eddie@bttengineering.com.au
M: 0407 930 542
37 Talbot Road
South Launceston TAS 7249
PO Box 21
Kings Meadows TAS 7249
DMZ Engineering
Australia-wide
Dean Zatkoski
Ph: (03) 9715 2707
M: 0401 411 557
dean@dmzengineering.net
7/326 Settlement Road
Thomastown VIC 3074
K.D. Cowell & Associates
QLD/NSW/TAS/VIC/WA
Ken Cowell
ken@kdcowellassoc.com.au
Ph: (02) 9457 7100
M: 0411 264 781
11/12 Yatala Road
Mount Kuring Gai NSW 2080
Kenndel Pty Ltd Ken Stirling
M: 0408 790 266
ken@kenndel.com.au
18-20 Benchmill Road
New Beith 4124
Marloc Engineering Mario Larocca
M: 0429 993 400
mario@marloc.com.au
N/A
Nebcoh Pty Ltd Neville Fuller
Ph: 0433 966 177
Neville@nebcoh.com.au
N/A
O'Brien Traffic Peter Eady
peter@obrientraffic.com
T: (03) 9804 3610 (ext. 114)
M: 0419 489 777
Suite 2.03, 789 Toorak Road
Hawthorn East, VIC, 3123
Prain Consulting Pty Ltd Ph: (03) 9791 5063
Fax: (03) 9794 9599
Unit 2, 1 Monterey road
Dandenong South Victoria 3175
Smart Heavy Vehicle Certifications Jagdeep Singh
jsingh@shvc.com.au
M: 0469 747 283
www.shvc.com.au
Smedley's Engineers
Australia-Wide
engineers@smedleys.net.au
M: 0422 920 980
Robert JG Smedley
robert@smedleys.net.au
M: 0422 920 980
Bob Wright
bob.wright@smedleys.net.au
M: 0406 169 367
Dean Abram
dean.abram@smedleys.co
M: 0403 452 046
Lydia Chong
lydia.chong@smedleys.net.au
M: 0499 999 112
N/A
TEC National Pty Ltd
South Australia
Keith Pick
Ph: (08) 8339 4080
M: 0414 556 345
tecnat@adam.com.au
N/A
Transport Certification Services
Australia-wide
Vedran Lerman
Ph: (03) 9753 5200
M: 0408 103 163
info@transportengineer.com
Jarrod Thompson
Ph: (03) 9753 5200
M: 0459 240 752
info@transportengineer.com
Factory 14/69 Acacia Road
Ferntree Gully, VIC 3156
Transport Engineering and Management Pty Ltd Kym Bowden
Ph: (08) 8342 5999
Fax: (08) 8311 1700
kym@team.net.au
Bob Edwards
Ph: (08) 8342 5999
bob@team.net.au
58 Alpha Road
Prospect SA 5082
Truck Engineering Australia David Clark
davidclark@truckengineering.com.au
Greg Findlater
Ph: (07) 3390 3588
gregfindlater@truckengineering.com.au
Unit 14, 42 Smith Street
Capalaba QLD 4157
www.truckengineering.com.au

JURISDICTIONAL CONTACTS

Jurisdiction Contact Details
ACT Rod Paule
Manager Transport Regulation
Transport Regulation and Planning Office of Transport
Department of Territory and Municipal Services
Ph: (02) 620 77115
Fax: (02) 620 77160
rod.paule@act.gov.au
NSW PBS Unit
pbs_applications@rta.nsw.gov.au
NT Bill Muirhead
Senior Engineering Officer, Transport Regulation and Compliance
Department of Transport
Ph: (08) 8924 7214
Fax: (08) 8924 7009
QLD Department of Transport and Main Roads
Heavy Vehicle Access Team

PO Box 1412
Brisbane QLD 4001
HVAOperations@tmr.qld.gov.au
SA DPTI Vehicle Permits
Ph: 1300 882 249
dpti.vehiclepermits@sa.gov.au
TAS Department of State Growth
Network Access Team

GPO Box 536
Hobart TAS 7001
Ph: (03) 6166 3455
hvaccess@stategrowth.tas.gov.au
VIC Carmine Cambareri
Sam Palermo

VicRoads
12 Lakeside Drive
Burwood East VIC 3151
Ph: (03) 9881 8775
(03) 9881 8777
WA Main Roads Heavy Vehicle Operations
525 Great Eastern Highway
Redcliffe WA 6104
Ph: (08) 9475 8451
hvo@mainroads.wa.gov.au